tattooterew.blogg.se

Anime bento 4 films
Anime bento 4 films







The film fails at portraying what the characters are really feeling and seriously just makes me think it’s an elementary school crush that sort of goes, “Hey be my girlfriend”, “Okay”, “Okay!”. There’s no character development, there’s no history between the love interest, there’s nothing special about it, period. It is a summer love story that is missing the reason why you should care in the first place. The story lacks in any sort of inspiration and after thinking constantly about it, everything that happens has no meaning to it. Honestly, nothing can make up for the fact that this anime tries to purposefully be so eccentric, it is tiresome. The meat and potatoes revolve around everything that was wrong.Ī hollow story. Unfortunately, that is about all I could say is worth mentioning as good about this movie. They were able to engage the audience how they could and let the one-liners and other strange jokes relate to the audience that I heard a decent amount of chuckles. Especially when they are trying their best to flush out some cohesiveness to the dialogue, where plot and speculation are sorely lacking. I’m also giving a special mention to the voice actors because I don’t think they get the credit they deserve. The soundtrack was on point with a proper amount of whimsy, mystery, and buildup. If you’ve seen The Last Jedi and recall the hyperspace scene which is devoid of any sound then you know exactly what I mean. Most people wouldn’t think the music merits your attention, but it makes a huge difference in setting tone and creating a specific mood. My expectations were also set high for this point, so I paid especially close attention.

anime bento 4 films

Along with watching Your Name dozens of times, I’ve listened to the soundtrack many more times over. The colors and quality of animation captured the right emotion at most times and put me in a trance. In short, the film is still beautiful barring some of the strange scenes that really had no place in the movie. With my obsession of Your Name, Shaft certainly delivered to what I was expecting in this department.

ANIME BENTO 4 FILMS MOVIE

Before I explain, I want to make sure I highlight positive notes about the movie and what I still really enjoyed. A movie with so much potential and a great studio had let me down and I was left with regret at purchasing a twelve dollar ticket. The lights dimmed and immediately we were off with the movie.Īfter about 30 minutes… I couldn’t express how my expectations suddenly dropped.

anime bento 4 films

I sat down with my popcorn and large drink, hyped from seeing all the fellow nerds who were talking about the movie and seeing “fireworks” right before the 4 th – obviously normies didn’t get it. Of course, I couldn’t wait, so I bought the first ticket I could and went off to the theaters as quickly as possible.

anime bento 4 films

The excitement for Fireworks was building several times over with every trailer and I was genuinely anxious to see what was in store. Over here at BentoByte, we are huge fans of SHAFT and Genki Kawamura, especially Your Name. I took the chance to watch it both subtitled and dubbed in English over the weekend and here are my thoughts on the release: Marketed as the movie with the same producer as Your Name, the recent film that was featured in theaters over 4 th of July week fell flat. Are fireworks round or flat? The repeating question that the strange little movie Fireworks ventured to answer.







Anime bento 4 films